Gun crimes are taken more seriously in Florida after the Parkland shooting. If you’re charged with a gun crime, you may find that the charges are more serious than you initially thought they would be. But there is still hope if you act quickly.
Call (561) 336-6788(561) 336-6788 or fill out the short form below. We will usually respond within one business day and often the same day. Don’t hesitate. Your questions are welcome!
The 10-20-Life Law in Florida is a simple way to understand how firearm enhancements work in the state.
In addition, the law increases the mandatory minimum sentences for other offenses. To learn more, contact our offices today.
If you or a loved one have recently been arrested or are being investigated for a crime, odds are you’re feeling stressed, anxious, and scared. The uncertainty of what to do next when you have been accused of a criminal offense can be paralyzing – at a time when it is imperative you take immediate action. The right first step you need to take is to contact me. We provide dedicated and effective defense for our clients through every step of the process.
To own and carry a gun, you must go through the proper channels. That means that you must purchase your gun legally and go through a background check and secure a license if you want to carry the weapon.
Otherwise, if you are stopped by police for any reason and found to be illegally carrying a concealed weapon, you may be charged with a third-degree felony. Third-degree felonies are punishable by up to 5 years in prison, five years of probation, and up to $5,000 in fines.
There are situations where you can carry your gun without a permit, including in your own home, in your business, and while hiking or camping. Otherwise, if you want to carry, you need to go through the proper channels and get a permit.
If you have previously been convicted of a crime and your rights have not been restored, it is illegal to own or possess a firearm. Depending on the situation, you may be charged with a second-degree felony, which is punishable by up to 15 years in prison, 15 years of probation, and a fine of up to $10,000.
If you own a gun, it’s imperative that you store it properly. Otherwise, you may find that others can easily access your gun—and if they do, you may be charged with a crime. Even if you do not permit minors (under 16) in your home to use your firearm, by failing to properly secure your weapon, a judge may find that you are technically allowing access to it.
This offense is considered a second-degree misdemeanor and is punishable by up to 60 days in jail and fines of up to $500.
Showing off a gun in a way that is considered threatening or rude can lead to charges of improper exhibition. This is a first-degree misdemeanor and is punishable by up to one year of jail time, one year of probation, and a fine of up to $1,000.
Most people are in agreement that a school is no place for a gun. Taking a gun to a school or a school-sponsored event or discharging one there can lead to third-degree felony charges.
A third-degree felony is punishable by up to 5 years in prison, five years of probation and/or up to $5,000 in fines.
“Personal Service,”” dedicated to the attention of the case,”” very honest people,”” Without a doubt the best team,”” knew exactly what to do,”” very nice,”” very reasonable and powerful.”” he helped protect me,”” Highly recommended professional,”” will go above and beyond to get you the best possible outcome,”” Trust me you’ll be in good hands,”” always kept me informed on what was going on with my case,”” Answered every call or called back promptly,”” knowledge, professionalism and responsiveness,”” one of the best in Palm Beach county,”” a blessing to our community, an absolute delight, and breath of fresh air,”” effectiveness, compassion, professionalism, courtesy, and due diligence, are second to none,”” very diligent in details and gathering information,”” has an interest in what’s best for his clients and really puts them first,”” would rate him 6 stars if it was an option,”” we attest that he does an excellent job,”” excellent human being,”” definitely has the wisdom,”” The best of west palm beach,”” Amazing group of people,”” dependable, honest, and very knowledgeable and always on and off the clock,”” acts quickly and is sensitive to your feelings,”” a plus lawyer (A+++),””bluntly defends you to the maximum,”” kind, attentive, and fought until the case was resolved,”
If these things are what you are looking for in a law firm, then contact us to see how we can help you and your family.
We help families within or near the Palm Beach County area.
Clients come to us from West Palm Beach, Palm Beach Gardens, Jupiter, Del Ray, North Palm Beach, Palm Beach, Riviera Beach, Century Village, and others.
Don’t risk your future and your reputation. We welcome your questions and want to understand your situation to help you move forward and get the superior protection and representation you or your loved one is entitled to receive. Since time is often critical to ensure the best result, contact us now by calling us for one-on-one assistance at (561) 336-6788(561) 336-6788 with your questions, a description of your situation, or to schedule a consultation. You may also simply fill out the form above on this page. Your form will be directly emailed to our office. You can expect a reply within one business day and often within hours the same day. All information is confidential.
© Propiedad Intelectual 2023. Abogado Penalista en Florida. Todos los Derechos Reservados.